Safeguarding is our priority

At Petteril Bank Community School, the safeguarding of our children is the highest priority. All visitors to school require DBS checks and are signed in and out of school by a member of staff. All staff members take regular refreshers in safeguarding. Please use the links on the left to view our school policies and guidance for parents/carers in relation to safeguarding issues.

The list below shows the safeguarding team within school and you can also contact Cumbria Safeguarding Children Partnership by visiting

Meet the Safeguarding Team

Mrs Sarah Robson - Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Victoria Tagerud - Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Miss Steph Heggie - Deputy Safeguarding Lead


© Copyright 2019–2022 Petteril Bank Community School

School & College Websites by Schudio